National Park Service regulations currently require masks in all federal buildings regardless of vaccination status.

Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

PEEC's EcoZone offers visitors the opportunity to explore nature's inaccessible places on a life-sized scale.  

Explore and Discover . . .
a beaver lodge, a bat cave,
an eagles' nest, a fossil pit, and more!

  

 

The EcoZone is open to the public for self-guided tours on the scheduled weekend dates listed below.
Call PEEC about a private group tour:  570-828-2319.   

2022 Public EcoZone! Dates

All Dates:  1:00 - 4:00pm

Cost: $2.00/person. Children under 3 are free.

Saturday, January 15

Saturday, February 5

Saturday, February 26

Sunday, March 6

Sunday, March 27

Saturday, April 9

Sunday, June 12

Saturday, July 9

Saturday, August 6

Sunday, August 28

Sunday, September 11

Saturday, October 22

Saturday, November 19

Saturday, December 3

Since our EcoZone is primarily used as a part of our PEEC classes for schools and other visiting groups, it is not open to the public on a daily basis.

 

Additional information