Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

PEEC's EcoZone Exploration & Discovery Room offers visitors the opportunity to explore nature's inaccessible places on a life-sized scale.  

Explore and Discover . . .
a beaver lodge, a bat cave,
an eagles' nest, a fossil pit, and more!

 

The EcoZone is open to the public for self-guided tours on the scheduled weekend dates listed below.
Call PEEC about a private group tour:  570-828-2319. 

 

2017 EcoZone! Information

All Dates:  1:00 - 4:00pm unless noted otherwise.*

Cost: $2.00/person. Children under 3 are free.

Saturday, January 21

Saturday, February 11

Saturday, March 4

Sunday, March 19

Sunday, April 9

Saturday April 22

Saturday, July 15

Sunday, July 30

Saturday, August 19

Saturday, September 16

Sunday, October 15

Sunday, October 29

Saturday, November 18

Saturday, December 2

Since our EcoZone is primarily used as a part of our PEEC classes for schools and other visiting groups, it is not open to the public on a daily basis.

Pocono Environmental Education Center (PEEC)

538 Emery Road
Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328

 

 

 

Additional information