PEEC's EcoZone Exploration & Discovery Room offers visitors the opportunity to explore nature's inaccessible places on a life-sized scale.  

Explore and Discover . . .
a beaver lodge, a bat cave,
an eagles' nest, a fossil pit, and more!

 

 

The EcoZone is open to the public for self-guided tours on the scheduled weekend dates listed below.
Call PEEC about a private group tour:  570-828-2319.   

2021 Public EcoZone! Dates

All Dates:  1:00 - 4:00pm

Cost: $2.00/person. Children under 3 are free.

Sunday, March 7

Sunday, March 28

Sunday, April 18

Sunday, June 27

Sunday, July 11

Sunday, August 8

Sunday, October 24

Sunday, November 7

Saturday, November 20

Saturday, December 4

Saturday, December 18

Since our EcoZone is primarily used as a part of our PEEC classes for schools and other visiting groups, it is not open to the public on a daily basis.

 

 

Additional information