PEEC's EcoZone Exploration & Discovery Room offers visitors the opportunity to explore nature's inaccessible places on a life-sized scale.  

Explore and Discover . . .
a beaver lodge, a bat cave,
an eagles' nest, a fossil pit, and more!

The EcoZone is open to the public for self-guided tours on the scheduled weekend dates listed below.
Call PEEC about a private group tour:  570-828-2319.  

2019 EcoZone! Information

All Dates:  1:00 - 4:00pm

Cost: $2.00/person. Children under 3 are free.

Saturday, January 12

Sunday, February 10

Tuesday, February 19 - Friday, February 22**
**Free for teachers with School ID.

Sunday, March 3

Saturday, March 30

Sunday, April 7

Sunday, May 5

Sunday, June 9

Sunday, August 11

Sunday, August 25

Sunday, September 15

Saturday, September 28

Sunday, October 6

Sunday, October 27

Saturday, November 16

Saturday, December 7

Since our EcoZone is primarily used as a part of our PEEC classes for schools and other visiting groups, it is not open to the public on a daily basis.

Pocono Environmental Education Center (PEEC)

538 Emery Road
Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328

 

 

 

Additional information