PEEC's EcoZone Exploration & Discovery Room offers visitors the opportunity to explore nature's inaccessible places on a life-sized scale.  

Explore and Discover . . .
a beaver lodge, a bat cave,
an eagles' nest, a fossil pit, and more!

The EcoZone is open to the public for self-guided tours on the scheduled weekend dates listed below.
Call PEEC about a private group tour:  570-828-2319.  

2018 EcoZone! Information

All Dates:  1:00 - 4:00pm unless noted otherwise.*

Cost: $2.00/person. Children under 3 are free.

Saturday, February 10

Saturday, March 3

Sunday, March 18

Sunday, April 8

Saturday, April 21

Saturday, June 9

Sunday, June 17

Saturday, July 21

Saturday, August 4

Saturday, August 18

Sunday, September 16

Saturday, September 29

Sunday, October 14

Sunday, November 4

Saturday, November 17

Saturday, December 8

Since our EcoZone is primarily used as a part of our PEEC classes for schools and other visiting groups, it is not open to the public on a daily basis.

Pocono Environmental Education Center (PEEC)

538 Emery Road
Dingmans Ferry, PA 18328

 

 

 

Additional information